London Choral Sinfonia | Durufle Requiem

The LCS presents a concert of reflective and uplifting music for the lenten season. Featuring Poulenc’s stunning Lenten Motets’and a world premiere by the LCS Composer-in-Residence, Oliver Rudland, the programme culminates with a performance of Durufle’s intensely beautiful Requiem.

Britten:  Te Deum in C (version for choir and orchestra)

Oliver Rudland:  new work (world premiere)

Poulenc:  Quatre motets pour un temps de penitence

Tarik O’Regan:  Care Charminge Sleepe

Bainton arr. Owain Park:  And I Saw a New Heaven

Durufle:  Requiem

Choir & Orchestra of The London Choral Sinfonia

Mezzo soprano: Kate Howden

Baritone: Pauls Putnins

Conductor: Michael Waldron